Hungry Shopping & Food Inspirations

I went to the grocery store hungry this morning – always a risky move, for the waistline and the wallet. So many good things jumped off the shelf at me. Planning meals in my head, I grabbed a grande dark roast and roamed the aisles. See, as luck would have it, my store has a Starbucks counter and cup holders on the carts. And while some may think I am crazy, I find grocery shopping (alone) to be quite relaxing.

The most immediate outcome of my hungry shopping spree was a homemade apple cranberry stuffing to accompany our roast pork at dinner. I do not have photos to share of that particular culinary masterpiece, but I do have a few fresh inspirations, as well as some older favorites…is anyone else getting excited for Spring already?

 

 

Enjoy Your Evening!

~ Beth
http://www.bcmnotes.com

 

 

One comment

  1. great photos! i definitely find grocery shopping ALONE relaxing too! 😉

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
